Contact us on
07563 033360


The Community Pre–School is a non-profit making charitable organisation run by a committee of parents. This committee works closely with the staff to maintain high standards and provide quality Pre-School education through play.

Without a committee we would be unable to run Pre-School, so we invite all of our parents to join the committee and to have a say in their child’s early years education.

A new committee is elected annually at the AGM. It meets monthly throughout the year.

If you are interested in joining the committee please see a member of staff. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kay Lawson – Manager

NVQ Level 4 (EYCE)

Vikki Banks – Deputy Manager

NVQ Level 3 (EYCE)

Katrina Jones – Pre-School Practitioner

NVQ Level 3 (EYCE)

Barbara Taylor – Pre-School Practitioner

NVQ Level 3 (EYCE)

Paula Carnell – Pre-School Practitioner

NVQ Level 3 (EYCE)

Key system:

We operate a Key person system which ensures that each child has a “special” member of staff who can follow his/her development by observation and liaison with parents.